Social Sciences

      Prof.(Mrs) Mamta Mokta

Dean Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences:

Faculty of Social Sciences came into existence in the year 1970 with three Department/Subjects viz; Political Science, Economics and History. In the year 1975 Psychology became 4th Department/Subject under Faculty of Social Sciences. After 1980s more Departments/Subjects were introduced in the University and became part of Faculty of Social Sciences. Presently following subjects are part of Faculty of Social Sciences;
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Economics
  • History
  • Political Science
  • Public Administration
  • Sociology & Social Work
  • Home Science
  • Yoga
  • Journalism & Mass Communication
  • Library & Information Science
  • Business Economics
  • Applied History
  • Tribal Studies
  • Population Studies
  • Human Resource Development
  • Development Planning & Evaluation
  • P.G. Diploma in Women’s Development Studies
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Deandyal Upadhyay Studies
  • Rural Development
  • Master’s in Human Resource Development
  • Life Long Learning

Journals Published by the Faculty of Social Sciences:



Contact Detail:

Prof. (Mrs) Mamta Mokta, Department of Psychology

E-mail :,,

Contact No : 94180-57248