Advisory Board

Presently the Toruism Department is an Independent Department under the Institute of Vocational Studies. The department has a Faculty comprising a Director (Professor), Professors and Assistant Professor. An advisory board consisting of eminent tourism academicians and trade professionals has been constituted. The Board is a constant source of guidance and inspiration which enables to enrich our Tourism Programme. From time to time the Advisory Board guides the Department on course curriculum amendments and practical orientation of students. The members of the Board are frequently invited for Seminars and as guest faculty to deliver lectures and promote interaction with the students.
Honourable Vice Chancellor H.P.U. Shimla
Vice Chairman
Prof. Shyam Lal Kaushal
Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management
Member Secretary
Director/ Chairperson, IVS H.P.U.
  1.    Director,   Department of Tourism and Civil Aviation,    Himachal Pradesh.
  2.    Mr. Vidhyanath Mishra , Compass India, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi.  
  3.    Prof. Sonia Khan, Director,  IVS, HPU, Shimla 5
  4.    Prof. Sushma Rewal Chugh,  IVS, H.P.U Shimla-5.
  5.    Prof. Chander Mohan Parsheera,    IVS, H.P.U. Shimla-171005.
  6.    Asst. Prof. Dr. Nitin Vyas, IVS, HPU
  7.    Mr. Lokesh Bagga,    DGM,  La Passage To India (LPTI),    Delhi.
  8.    Dr. Manoj Sharma, Joint Director,    Department of Tourism and Civil Aviation,         Himachal Pradesh.
  9.   Mr. Ajit Butail,  Hotel Amber, Shimla.
  10.   Ms. Sonali Sinha, Director, Institute of Rayat Bahara
  11.    Mr. Rajneesh Thapar, Faculty, Hotel Management Institute, Kufri.