Department of Laws

From Hon'ble VC's Desk

It is my privilege to welcome you to Himachal Pradesh University which has a picturesque campus spreading across an area of over 200 acres. The majestic buildings of the campus are complemented by rhododendron, silver oak, pine and deodar trees offering a salubrious climate and amiable a...

View More

Prof. Sikander Kumar

Recent News

  • No record found

From Chairperson's Desk


The Faculty of Law comprises of Department of Laws, School of Legal Studies Regional Centre Dharamshala, University Institute of Legal Studies, Ava Lodge, Chaura Maidan and nine (09) Private affiliated Law Colleges. The Department of Laws came into existence in 1970 when the University...

View More

Prof. Raghuvinder Singh

Last Updated:08-12-2021