Himachal Pradesh University "NAAC Accredited "A" Grade University" Department of Journalism and Mass Communication

Date: 16th July, 2025

Corrigendum with reference to the Merit List of Non Subsidized Seats for Admission to MA Journalism and Mass Communication (2025-26)

In continuation of this office Merit list of Non Subsidized Seats for Admission to MA Journalism and Mass Communication (2025-26) dated 15.07.2025.

The following candidates have been informed as per the revised Merit list of Non Subsidized Seats for Admission to MA Journalism and Mass Communication (2025-26) subject to fulfilment of the prescribed eligibility criteria. All Selected candidates are advised to submit admission dues by 5.00 pm on 19.07.2025 through the HP University admission portal and receipt be submitted in the Department office.

NON- SUBSIDIZED Seats

Sr. No	Roll No	Name	Father Name	Total Marks	GRADUATION %/ CGPA
1	35522	SUHANA	BHAGAT CHAND	63	6.08
2	35526	AVANTIKA SHARMA	SUDHIR SHARMA	62	7.62
3	35504	DEEKSHA SAHOO	ASWINI SAHOO	61	7.54
4	35555	NEHA SURYA	OM PRAKASH	56	6.22
5	35536	KAJAL THAKUR	RAJESH KUMAR	53	6.72

Important Note:

The Department Council reserves the right to cancel the admission of any candidate in case of any discrepancy found at any stage.

अस् विभाग जिन्द्र स (Chairman) विक्राया - 5 ROBO REAL Copy to

1. SPS to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla - 5

2. Dean of Studies, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla

3. In-charge, HP University website with request to display the list on the HP University website.

4. The in charge University admission portal with request to kindly open the admission portal so that the candidate can deposit the application fee and other University dues

रता जब हिल्पत किन्मनिजाम्मा विासला - 5 111111

Cerve

1. Stift of on Vice-Cleacelly of 1