

## हिमाचल प्रदेश विश्वविद्यालय Himachal Pradesh University (A State Govt University Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC) Department of Economics

No. HPU/ECO/Admission-25-26

Dated: 15.07.2025 Email: department\_economics@yahoo.com Phone: 0177-2833700

## Merit List of MA Economics (Session 2025-26)

On the recommendations of Department Council, the following candidates have been provisionally admitted for admission to M.A. Economics for the session 2025-2026 under different categories as mentioned below. The selected candidates directed to deposit their dues online : nadmission.hpushimla.in till 17-07-2025 up to 5:00 PM positively, failing which their admission will stand cancelled and the seat will be offered to the next candidate in order of merit. Candidates are advised to deposit a copy of the fee receipt in the office of the undersigned as confirmation of admission. their The provisional admission is subject to modification/cancellation if any discrepancy is detected at a later stage.

## **Open to All: (8 Seats)**

Sr. No	Candidate Name	Father Name	Entrance	Marks in
			Exam. Roll	Entrance
			No.	Test
1.	Sonali	Sanjay Kumar	25552	84
2.	Lalit Kumar	Hem Raj	25679	80
3.	Vijay Laxmi	Ishwar Lal	25537	79
4.	Kuldeep Thakur	Pyare Lal	25637	79
5.	Jagriti	Rakesh	25661	78
6.	Anurag	Radha Krishan	25695	78
7.	Anamika Dhial	Desh Raj	25678	76
8.	Aryan Mukhiya	Ramesh Chand	25701	76
Internal	General (24 Seats)			
1.	Dhruv Banchaik	Narender Banchaik	25668	75
2.	Vitasha Devi	Bodh Raj	25511	74
3.	Keshav Thakur	Vinod Kumar	25539	74
4.	Akash	Jagpal	25575	74
5.	Komal Thakur	Vinod Kumar	25530	73
6.	Anjana Sharma	Sunil Kumar	25629	73
7.	Kritika Sharma	Anil Sharma	25514	73
8.	Anjali	Ranjender Singh	25542	72
9.	Vansh Sharma	Someshwar Sharma	25759	70
10.	Ritika	Ravinder Singh	25651	69
11.	Krishna Sharma	Sunder Singh	25620	69
12.	Shweta Kumari	Lal Chand	25753	68



13.		Tej Singh	25527	68
14.		Vinod	25612	68
15.		Suresh Sharma	25512	67
16.		Jeshpal	25660	67
17.	Shrishti Gupta	Sanjay Gupta	25777	66
18.	Sakshi Kashyap	Baldev Kumar	25526	66
19.	Deeksha Kumari	Jagdish Chand	25662	66
20.	Diksha Sharma	Krishan Sharma	25670	66
21.	Manish Prashar	Balbir Singh Prashar	25559	65
22.	Nikita	Ram Lal	25767	65
23.	Shelja Verma	Vikrant Verma	25503	64
24.	Hardik Thakur	Virender Thakur	25795	64
SC (07	Seats )		20,70	01
1.	Anshul Kashyap	Rakesh	25608	64
2.	Kareena	Durga Singh	25623	62
3.	Kshitij Bansal	Bhupender Kumar	25634	62
4.	Rohini Bhushan	Bharat Bhushan	25646	58
5.	Sangeeta	Lok Nath	25710	57
6.	Ankita Chauhan	Bhawani Dutt	25644	55
7.	Anchal	Jai Prakash	25531	54 .
ST (04 S	Seats )		23331	
1.	Sunakshi Devi	Prabhat Singh	25507	59
2.	Rajeev Kumar	Suraj Ram	25745	54
3.	Anushka Barpa	Rajender Kumar	25639	52
4.	Rashika	Ram Kumar	25643	50
EWS (0	5 Seats )		23043	50
1.	Anmol Sharma	Jeewan Kumar	25582	60
2.	Abhishek Kumar	Raj Kumar	25630	60
3.	Taniya Thakur	Rajesh Kumar	25625	59
4.	Himani Verma	Padam Singh	25502	59
5.	Aditi	Saveen Kaith	25577	52
	irl Child (02 Seats )		23311	52
1.	Sakshi	Man Sukh	25756	10
	Angel	Suresh Kumar	25726	48 46
	a goota under Craut		23720	40

Note: The seats under Sports and Culture category shall be filled later on after the recommendations of respective committee for the same.

म70% 5

Chairman Shan person Copil. of Benesids Copil. of Benesids