## HIMACHAL PRADESH UNIVERSITY

# (NAAC Accredited 'A Grade University) DEPARTMENT OF EVENING STUDIES THE MALL SHIMLA-171001

Date: 14.07.2025

#### ADMISSION NOTICE

## MA POLITICAL SCIENCE-1st Sem. (TENTATIVE MERIT LIST)

Based on online application forms received and after scrutiny by the Admission Committee, the following candidates have been called for counselling and admission to MA Political Science 1<sup>st</sup> Sem. (Session 202 2026) in order of their merit. The candidates are directed to appear before the <u>Counselling Committee in Room No. 01</u> w.e.f. 15.07.2025 to 19.07.2025 at 05:00 pm onwards along with:

#### 1. All original documents.

### 2. Printout of the application form applied online.

### 3.Self-attested photocopies of all documents attached.

5.50	elf-attested photocopies of all doo	Father's Name	Category	Graduation/ CGPA Obtained		
Sr. No.	Name of Candidate					
	OPEN FOR ALL		SC	9.51		
1	AARTI KASHYAP	KAMAL SINGH	GEN	8.39		
2	ROHINI THAKUR	RAJ KUMAR	SC	8.04		
3	AKSHIT	RAM KRISHAN	GEN	7.97		
4	SRISHTI SHARMA	ADARSH SHARMA	SC	7.88		
5	MEHTENDER	SEWAK RAM	GEN	7.76		
6	NITYASHREE SHARMA		Ext/GEN	7.72		
7	SAMRUDDHI SHIRPURKAR	SANJEEV C SHIRPURKAR	GEN	7.65		
8	DARIKSHA	DEVINDER SINGH	SC	7.42		
9	KHUSHI	GIRDHARI LAL	30			
,	INTERNAL GENERAL			7.33		
	ATUL VERMA	DALEEP SINGH	GEN	7.32		
1	SUNIL THAKUR	PURAN CHAND	GEN			
2	VINOD	INDER SINGH	SC	7.32		
3	TANVI PUNDIR	MAM RAJ PUNDIR	GEN	7.28		
4		LAYAK RAM	SC	7.22		
5	AMAN	NARENDER KUMAR	GEN	7.22		
6	RIMA	SHANKAR LAL	SC	7.22		
7	ADITIYA	DEEP RAM	GEN	7.17		
8	SHALU DEVI	RAJESH KUMAR	GEN	7.12		
9	ANJALI	THAKUR SAIN	GEN	7.12		
10	KAJAL	KUNDAN LAL	SC	7.08		
11	HEENA	AMAR SINGH	GEN	7.03		

Principal HPU Department of Evening Studies The Mall, Shimila-1

1

3	PREETI	DARA SINGH	GEN	6.98		
4	SHUBHAM	HIRA SINGH	GEN	6.95		
5	DIKSHANT	DINESH	GEN	6.93		
	MUKESH	KIRPA RAM	GEN	6.92		
6	HARDIK SHARMA	LALIT KUMAR	GEN	6.86		
.7	ANJALI	VIDHI CHAND	SC	6.82		
8	AARTI	ROOP LAL	SC	6.62		
19		CHAMAN LAL	SC	6.52		
20	SUMIT	PARVINDER SINGH GULERIA	GEN	6.5		
21	ADITYA GULERIA	NIHAL CHAND	SC	6.49		
22	RIYA	ROOP SINGH	SC	6.46		
23	PAWAN RANTA	LACHHI RAM PANDEY	GEN	6.45		
24	RITIKA PANDEY	HARISH KUMAR	SC	6.45		
25		ISHWER DASS	SC	6.42		
26	NIPUNN NISHANT	1011111111				
	SC CATEGORY		SC	6.36		
1	ARYAN	NAWAL KISHORE	SC	6.31		
2	ΙΤΟΥΙ	KHUB CHAND	SC	6.12		
3	NIKHIL KUMAR	KIRPA RAM	SC	6.11		
4	KOMAL	ASHOK KUMAR	SC	6.01		
5	VED PRAKASH	VIDYA SAGAR	SC	5.92		
6	SHIVANI	NARESH KUMAR	SC	5.68		
7	ASHOK	RANNSINGH	SC	5.66		
8	ADITYA ANAND	NAND LAL ANAND	36	0.00		
	ST CATEGORY 5.51					
1	RAJNISH SHRI SURYA KIRTI	RAJENDER NATH	ST	5.51		
1	DWD CATEGORY					
		YOG RAJ	PWD/GEN	5.93		
1	PRANJUL THAKUR					

NOTE:

- 1. Vacant seats of ST category have been offered to SC candidates after exhausting the applicants of concerned category seats.
- 2. The candidates will be directed to deposit fee online, soon after completion of the counselling process, through online portal- w.e.f. 15.07.2025 to 22.07.2025 (12:00 am).
- 3. The admission will be provisional and are subject to rectification, later at any stage.
- 4. Anti-Ragging form required to be filled Online. Link: <u>https://www.antiragging.in/affidavit\_affiliated\_form.php</u>
- 5. Anti-Illicit Drugs Undertaking.

CONVENOR: Smifta MEMBERS:1. Junit 2. M. 3.

vl14/7 125

Principeriment of Evaning Sudier The Mell, Shimlar 1