Department of Computer Science Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla



Dated: 20/02/17

An urgent meeting of the **Board of Studies (PG)** was held in the Department in the room of the Chairman on 20/02/17at 01:00 pm. The following members were present:

1.	Prof. Manu Sood	Chairman
2.	Prof. Arvind Kalia	Member
3.	Prof. A.J. Singh	Member
4.	Prof. K.L. Bansal	Member
5.	Prof. Aman Sharma	Member
6.	Dr. Jawahar Thakur	Member
7.	Dr. Anita Ganpati	Member

The decision of the Department Council taken in its meeting held at 10:30 am on 20/02/17 in reference to the letter no. 2-1/2012-HPU(Acad)-Nil dated 20/02/17 was placed before the members of the committee. The following decision was taken accordingly:

1. In reference to the syllabus of Ph.D. in Computer Science, the following amendments were approved for all the subjects under the categories: Compulsory Subject

PhD-CS-01: Reasearch Methodology in Computer Science; and

Elective Subjects

PhD-E-01: Algorithm Analysis and Design

PhD-E-02: Advanced Software Engineering

PhD-E-03: Advanced Database Concepts

PhD-E-04: Advanced Network Technologies

PhD-E-05: Parallel Processing Architectures

PhD-E-06: Advanced Computer Architecture

S.N.	Existing Note Note to be Replaced		
1	In each theory paper, total four	In each theory paper, total eight	
	questions are to be set, one question	questions are to be set, two	
	from each unit. All four questions	questions from each of the four	
	are to be attempted.	units. One question from each of	
	these four units is to be at		

Attached on Annering

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Manu Sood)

(Prof. A.J. Singh)

W An-Shr.

(Prof. Arvind Kalia)

(Prof. K.L. Bansal) (Prof. Aman K. Sharma) (Dr. Jawahar Thakur) (Dr. Anita Ganpati)

NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade University Department of Computer science, Himachal Pradesh University "Gyan Path", Summer Hill, Shimla-5

Dated: 10.12.2019

A meeting of the Board of Studies in Computer Science (PG) was held on 10.12.2019 at 12:30 PM in the chamber of the Chairman, Department of Computer Science.

The following members were present and decision were taken as follows:

1.	Prof. Aman Kumar Sharma.		Chairman	
2.	Prof. Arvind Kalia		Member	
3.	Prof. A J Singh		Member	
4.	Prof. Manu Sood	2	Member	
5.	Prof. K. L. Bansal		Member	
6.	Prof. Jawahar Thakur		Member	
7.	Prof. Anita Ganpati		Member	
8.	Dr. Balvir Singh Thakur	Sp	Special Invitee	

Item No. 1. The matter regarding Assessment Interna for correspondence courses was discussed.

It was decided that for the students of ICDEOL the Internal assessment for MCA course in theory and in practical shall be based on the basis of attendance in Personal Contact Programme (PCP) and on the assignment submitted by the student.

Item No. 2. The matter regarding Internal Assessment for correspondence courses was discussed.

It was decided that for the students of ICDEOL the Internal assessment for PGDCA course in theory and in practical shall be based on the basis of attendance in personal contact programme (PCP) and on the assignment submitted by the student.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to chair.

BSTLOKEN (Dr. Balvir Singh Thakur)

(Prof. Jawahar Thakur)

(Prof.Anita Ganpati)

(Prof. A.J. Singh)

A.J.C

(Prof. Manu Sood)

(Prof. Arvind Kalia)

(Prof. Aman Kumar